Lost in hyperspace - beginner has orientation problems

Hello,

i’m a php programmer and i have to develop a web frontend for the first time. It seemed like a good idea to use Foundation 6 for this.

After three days of unsuccessful trying out, I’m no longer so sure. The problem is that nothing on the Zurb website matches and is constantly changing.

For example, I have now downloaded CSS version 6.6.3. The css and js files are integrated in the source code of the index.html file via web link. The local files in the Assets folder differ from those linked from the Internet.

There’s really nothing right at all. In a three minute tutorial video, five things that used to work but no longer work.

I need a very simple page - header graphic, menu that switches to hamburger menu on small screens, content area and footer. Is there a single example on the Zurb Website where everything fits together and that fits together with the Foundation 6 documentation?

thank you and greetings from Dortmund, germany

Frank

Nick,

I am also a PHP developer using Foundation and it works great! I wrote a PHP wrapper library so you don’t have to mess with Foundation directly (but it helps to read the docs to know what to do).

Anyway, it is all documented on my example site of http://www.phpfui.com Check out the examples pages. The whole site is written in PHP with no HTML.

Hope this helps.

You maybe also know how to install foundation with the newest node.js on a windows machine, please?

I am on Windows and I don’t use node. I have only ever run sass (Sass: Install Sass)

Then I install the source from foundation into my public directory. But I also don’t write HTML, way to low level.